Telangana Districts: Monday Mid-Night – 10 becomes 31

9 October 2016

Finally, KCR’s dream is coming true as the Muhurtam is fixed on Monday Mid-Night(October 10th 2016). After back and forth of intensive exercise, newly born Telangana State has given birth to 31 districts. CM KCR approved four more new districts after taking into account the agitations from few regions of the state moving the number of states from 27 to 31.


The new topography of Telangana will come into the picture on 11th of October during the day of Vijayadasami. As it is an auspicious day, state government thought of inaugurating the new districts on the same day to have the blessings of Goddess Durga. The main goal of dividing the existing 10 districts into 31 is to make governance easy and also to address a wide range of problems with good accessibility to people.


The cabinet committee formed by KCR, Kadiyam Srihari, Talasani Srinivas Yadav, Nayini Narsimha Reddy, Jogu Ramanna and the deputy CM, Mahmood Ali have involved in the approval new revenue divisions of all the new 21 districts including allocating collectors, joint collectors, SPs and DROs. For this, Telangana government had also passed an ordinance for the formation of four new police commissionerate offices in Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Siddipet and Ramagundam.


The only thing still needs to be figured out is, aside of providing more accessibility and administrative convenience to the people, Government also now needs to add an incredible number of additional bureaucrats such as Collectors, joint collectors, SPs, DROs, MROs etc. For this the amount of extra amount of money what the state government needs to spend would be just enormous. This money again comes only from the people. Time provides more clarity, eventually.

Complete Telangana Districts List:


1.       Adilabad

2.       Asifabad

3.       Bhoopal Pally

4.       Gadwal

5.       Hanmakonda

6.       Hyderabad (Old)

7.       Jagityal

8.       Jangaon

9.       Kamareddy

10.   Karimnagar

11.   Khammam

12.   Kothagudam

13.   Mahaboobnagar

14.   Mahabubabad

15.   Malkajgiri (Ranga Reddy)

16.   Manchiryala

17.   Medak

18.   Nagarkarnool

19.   Nalgonda

20.   Nirmal

21.   Nizamabad

22.   Peddapally

23.   Sangareddy

24.   Shamshabad (Ranga Reddy)

25.   Siddipet

26.   Sircilla

27.   Suryapet

28.   Vanaparthy

29.   Vikarabad (Ranga Reddy)

30.   Warangal

31.   Yadagiri

Most Viewed